Just Like Momma’s Green Bean Casserole…well only Vegan!

UnSuperSize Me by Zen Fitness

Holiday Times are here!!! And it is sometimes a challenge to gather with family members around a large dining room table with a bountiful spread of each family member’s specialities….while being vegan. This thanksgiving was a very special one for me, and I spent it at a few different homes full of loving families. Each member brought their special goodies, no store-bought items were served, and each house smelled amazing. While the food smelled wonderful, I honestly did not crave or have any desire to eat the beautiful food that was being served. I’m sure everything tasted wonderfully, but it just isn’t for me. Instead I bought two dishes to each house that were of a plant-based whole foods diet and I ate up!!! The only thing I loved most about Thanksgiving growing up was the Green Bean casserole and the Mashed Potatoes….surprising not the turkey or ham (should have…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

