Mango Coconut Ice Cream….Tracy-style dessert!

Hi everyone!!! Ok I’m back at some recipe testing and back to my “zenplicity” roots. I try to keep things simple and wholesome. Easy to make but a wide variety of flavor of your tongue. 5 ingrediaant or less, easy to make, but will become a stable in your plant based whole foods recipe book.

Anyone that has ever eaten dinner with me, knows that I normally skip dessert. I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, but during the summer months, I like a sweet treat to cool down with sometimes. While there are tons of vegan ice cream options out there, it’s easy to make your own and it won’t have those long crazy worded additives in it.

Announcing:

Mango Coconut Ice Cream

mango-ice-cream21

Ingredients:

can of full fat coconut milk

bag of frozen organic mango chunks from Trader Joes

coconut-milk

mango chunks

Yes!! that’s it…now if you want to get all fancy, you could top it with shaved coconut, or pistachios, I have even thrown grapefruit juice into the mix….and a friend of mine (definitely not me!) even put rum into this mixture. All turned out great!

Directions (silly to even have these):

1. put everything (whole bag of chunks and whole can of milk) into blender and blend. Add water to thin if needed. If you would like it sweeter, add full leaf stevia or agave to it, but it should be pretty sweet already.

ENJOY!!!!!

2 comments on “Mango Coconut Ice Cream….Tracy-style dessert!

  1. Candace Church says:

    I usually do this with almond milk. I can’t wait to try this with full fat coconut milk. It’s going to be insane how much better it’s going to taste.

Leave a Reply

