Vegan Caesar Salad Dressing!

Everyone asks me what I crave after being vegan and it’s definitely not what I expected. I went from eating red meat about 4 times a week, to following a plant based whole foods diet. And my top two cravings are seafood and caesar salads. I satisfy the seafood craving by putting Old Bay Seasoning on things, haha! But the caesar dressing is something that I have struggled to master….so much that I normally just go to The Top and buy the salad instead of making my own. Well I think I got it good this time!!!

Vegan Caesar Salad Dressing

vegan caesar

2 tablespoon of lemon juice

1 tablespoon of Dijon dressing

7 cloves of roasted garlic (this seems like a lot, but roasting them mellows them out..so you need more!)

1 teaspoon of tamari

1 teaspoon of nutritional yeast

1/2 teaspoon of white pepper

3 tablespoons of olive oil

Mix all ingredients together in your favorite food processor/blender/ or hell…just shake it really well in a mason jar.

I like my caesar salad to include : romaine lettuce, tomatoes, pine nuts and this dressing. The pine nuts replace the nutty flavor of the parmesan cheese. Toss everything together and serve chilled. Yummy!!!

One comment on “Vegan Caesar Salad Dressing!

  1. Hey there! This post could not be written
    any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

