What’s for dinner….well what’s on sale?!?!

Hi all!

It has been a little while since I’ve blogged, so I thought I would type of little something up. I will admit that I’m typing this while the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills is on TV, so I’m a little distracted 🙂 I will try to not have any more typos than normal (and I know there are a lot!).

To recap the past week or so….hit the year mark (woohoo), made my goal (WOOHOO!) and was so proud to be part of a speaking engagement that displayed the purpose of the Unsupersize Me documentary, with the creator Carly Asse. It was an amazing site to see my old fat face on a really big screen, and Carly at a podium explaining how we were able to change my life with simple diet changes and how everyone else can do it too. I was sitting back watching all of this, and was definitely taken aback by what we had done and what it could mean for the future. It is all really amazing and I’m looking forward to it.

 

 

And now another great reason to blog tonight…..I tried a new recipe and it ROCKED. AND….it used ingredients that were ON SALE at Fresh Market….that’s right…expensive Fresh Market put stuff on sale and I made it into a killer recipe.

I think I’ll call it “Blood Orange Soy shiitake and asparagus”

and that basically explains everything thats in it, but here it is spelled out:

Juice from 2 blood oranges

Tamari (soy sauce)

1/3 lb of shiitake Mushrooms (I remove the stems from them)

1/3 lb of asparagus cut on the bias into 1 inch pieces

3 cloves of garlic minced (ok I’ll admit that I used 5 cloves, but the normal garlic eater would probably only want 3)

1 tsp of olive oil, 1 tsp of sesame oil

1 small yellow onion chunked

grated ginger

I sautĂ©ed all of these items in my wok and then ate it right out of the pan! I was going to make it and place it beautiful over a bed of black forbidden rice, but it smelled so good while cooking, I couldn’t wait to eat it. haha! It’s ok though…it’s all vegan!

 

 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “What’s for dinner….well what’s on sale?!?!

  1. Joni says:

    You really are amazing – I bet that was a little wierd seeing your last year all pulled together like that that – but – you know what ? YOU did it and I couldn’t be prouder ! ! ! Congrats – now I gotta go to Fresh Market . . . Love ya so much – COMEOOONNNNN ! Joni

Leave a Reply

