One Year Anniversary Eve!

Hi everyone!

It’s the night before my big one year mark! I just ran/walked my first 15K and feel great! I hit my time goal that I wanted, which is by no means fast, but it’s a hell of a lot faster than it was last year! I wanted to keep a pace of about 12-13 min/mile and I was right at 12:30min/mile. LOL Last year I wasn’t able to walk a half mile and this morning I just did 9.3. It’s still shocks me when I realize how much change has taken place in a year. Let me demonstrate:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Pictures speak louder than words and so do actions! I can’t wait to see how my one year weigh in goes tomorrow! I might not hit my goal, but I sure that my actions speak louder to me than any scale 🙂 But in the meantime if you all want to keep your fingers crossed for me, you can!!!

3 comments on “One Year Anniversary Eve!

  1. kalderman89 says:

    If you do or do not hit your actual “number” weight loss goal you have achieved so many goals there’s no need to go by the numbers. Like you said your pictures and actions speak loud and they DEFINITELY speak louder than those numbers!

  2. Crying. You are so inspiring. ❤ Love and Light to you for completing, (and keeping up with) your journey.

  3. Reblogged this on UnSuperSize Me by Zen Fitness and commented:

    Reflecting on the past! I wrote this blog the night before my final weigh in that completed my year journey…….. Plant-based whole foods + exercise = 200lbs lost in one year

Leave a Reply

